SPRING HIGHLAND FLING! and Giveaway

Spring has started and while you would not know it to look outside, the season of new beginnings has commenced and soon the birds will be singing, the sun shining and flowers blooming…wishful thinking lol

In honor of the season I am having a SPRING FLING.

Highland Legacy, book one in the Fraser Brother Trilogy, is on sale for 99 cents! all this week.

I am also having a draw for a Celtic jewelry set and there will be other prizes added throughout the week so drop by and comment more than once. Draw will be made on Monday March 31!

http://www.amazon.com/Highland-Legacy-ebook/dp/B0065KX8P8

550623_289052481198845_1902348518_n

 

The prizes will start with this jewelry set(grand prize) There will be other prizes added throughout the week so drop by often. The more you visit the better your chances of winning. Prizes will be drawn on Monday March 31st!

Grand prize is a Celtic necklace and earrings to one commenter

Secondary prizes a thistle pin to one commenter, a pair of Celtic Earrings to one commenter, a Celtic book thong to another commenter and one on Sat march 29th A Celtic Santa ornament.

20140316_110939             PRIZE WINNERS

YOLANDA GAMBLE GRAND PRIZE OF CELTIC NECKLACE AND EARRINGS

20140107_202752b WINNER: KIMI COURT

20140325_155928WINNER STEPHANIE KENEDY

20140207_123749WINNER FERN MARTIN

20140207_112341WINNER JULIE ROBINSON

About B.J. Scott

With a passion for history and romance, I always have several exciting works in progress. Each manuscript offers a blend of passion, adventure and where appropriate, a dab of comic relief. Carefully researched historical facts are woven into the storyline, providing a backdrop from which steamy romance, gripping plots and vivid characters—dashing alpha heroes and resourceful, beguiling heroines you can’t help but admire—spring to life. I also write contemporary, paranormal, time travel and romantic suspense. After several years in the nursing and child and youth work fields, I met and married my knight in shinning armor and he whisked me away to his castle by the sea. Actually, it is a century old home in a small town in SW Ontario, Canada, on the shore of Lake Erie, where we reside with our four dogs and a cat. While born in Canada, my ancestors were from Scotland, Ireland and England. Perhaps the reason for my fascination with anything Celtic. In the fourth grade, I discovered the work of C.S Lewis, and was hooked on books. While I dabbled in writing for many years, I began to pursue my writing dream in earnest when I completed the first book in my Fraser Brother Trilogy, Highland Legacy. Like all authors the road to publication was not smooth and there is always something new to learn. When I got my first contract, I was thrilled and grateful to my husband, family and friends for their support. One book spawned three and the Trilogy was born. Thanks to the readers. Without you there would be no need for authors or new books. When I am not writing, working at my childcare job or on my small business making had braided Celtic jewelry, Beaded book thongs and assorted other swag and gift idea, you will find me reading, camping or antique hunting. I am a PAN member of Romance Writers of America, World Romance Writers, Celtic Heart Romance Writers, Savvy Authors and several writer critique groups. I am also a proud member of the Clan Scott Society
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to SPRING HIGHLAND FLING! and Giveaway

  1. Kimi Court says:

    Love your books, but you know that already. 🙂 The Fraser Brother trilogy is a great set of books.

    • B.J. Scott says:

      Thanks so much Kimi. Will enter you in the draw. come back during the week and comment again to have more chances to win. Will be adding more prizes as the week goes on 😉

  2. kml7559 says:

    Love series books – can’t wait to read it – thanks

  3. Catherine says:

    Beautiful set. Thanks so much for the chance at the giveaway.
    Even though it’s going to be cool in my neck of the woods this week, it’s DEFINITELY spring here in Southeastern NC.

  4. Kristin says:

    Just got your books I look forward to reading them.

  5. Lori Ha says:

    Purchased your book and look forward to reading it. Thanks so much 🙂

  6. Hey there B.J. Another great read here with a excellent price! I have all three of your books and am now waiting deliver of them in print. (I ordered them) The Fraser Brother trilogy is a great reads. You are the top of the best list of writers. Then to see your jewelry, you are so talented. Here’s hoping your Winter turns into Spring soon! Looking forward to a new book from you.

    • B.J. Scott says:

      That is so sweet Debbie. Makes me want to cry. It is fans/friends like you who make this all worth while. I am humbled and flattered by your praise and appreciate your support.

  7. Sheila M says:

    YES!!! A new-to-me author.

  8. Kimi Court says:

    You will love her books, you can’t go wrong with the Fraser Brothers. Highland Legacy is my fav of hers and Cailin & Conner are fun to read about.

  9. I love Highlanders,can’t wait to read about the Fraser Brothers … Thank you for the opportunity

  10. Fern Martin says:

    Hi B.J…. I bought the first book in the trilogy yesterday and can’t wait to start it.

  11. Yolanda Gamble says:

    Hello B.J., I really enjoy series books! Love the jewelry as well! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  12. Mary Preston says:

    I don’t think you can get any better than a “Highland” story.

  13. dholcomb1 says:

    how wonderful you’re adding more and more prizes!
    it’s snowing here!

  14. Glenda says:

    I love your Highlander books! The jewelry is gorgeous!!

    Stay warm!

  15. Dawn says:

    books great. beautiful jewelry. blessings!

  16. julie whitman says:

    Got all three of the trilogy and reading the last one now,great books!

  17. Kimi Court says:

    I am so ready for winter to end (we get too much rain up here, and I have all your books.

    • B.J. Scott says:

      We had so much snow and bitter cold weather this year and the sooner spring arrives the better. We had snow today again! Tomorrow it is supposed to warm up but we trade the snow for rain. Can’t wait for the nice weather and when we can open our trailer up for the summer. Love to go there to write

  18. denissea says:

    Bj your books are always amazing! 🙂

  19. Rhonda Kirby says:

    Just got the entire trilogy and am so looking forward to reading them!!!!

  20. B.J. Scott says:

    Thanks so much Rhonda! hope you enjoy them

  21. Debbie Lou McCreary says:

    B. J., glad to see the response you have received this week. Great book sale and your give-a-ways are wonderful.

  22. Fern Martin says:

    I’m getting ready to start your Fraser Trilogy. I retired yesterday and am treating myself to reading all weekend long!! Just reading and coffee or tea.

  23. Kimi Court says:

    That sounds like a great weekend idea.

  24. Ronda Tutt says:

    Happy Spring! Awesome deal on your book, just grabbed it. I love those ear rings, beautiful. Look forward to diving into your book for an awesome highland adventure. Have an awesome day.

  25. tiarabear says:

    You hooked me with the price. Now I need to finish this book and get the rest of the series of the Fraser Brothers. Already intrigued and love the characters. Really want to read each of their stories. Thank you!! Great writing!

  26. Stephanie Kennedy says:

    Loved the whole trilogy. What an awesome giveaway you are doing with the March Madness/Spring Fling.

  27. Fern Martin says:

    I am absolutely loving Highland Legacy. Caitlin is a little spitfire and I think that Connor will show he is her match!!! Back to reading now..

  28. B.J. Scott says:

    Hi Fern

    So glad you are enjoying the book 😉

Leave a Reply

