Robert Burns day Jan 25th Join in the bog hop!

burnsnightbloghophttp://lovelustandlipstickstains.blogspot.co.uk/

Be sure and hop on over to these other blogs and meet the great authors taking part in today’s hop!

1. Love, Lust and Lipstick Stains 9. Inner Goddess 17. Nina Mason
2. Samantha Holt 10. Hunter S. Jones 18. Kate Robbins
3. A Dirty Book Affair 11. Christina Phillips 19. Scenes from a Chaotic Mind
4. Anne Conley 12. Andrea Bellmont 20. Sarah Bella
5. Em Taylor 13. Isobelle Cate 21. Joanne Wadsworth
6. Kirsten S. Blacketer 14. Storm Chase 22. Anne Stenhouse
7. Willa Blair 15. Ceci Giltenan 23. BJ Scott
8. Nicole Hurley- Moore 16. Tarah Scott

http://lovelustandlipstickstains.blogspot.co.uk/

Lots of prizes to be won. Including a Braided Celtic Bracelet to one of the people who stop by and leave a comment on my blog.

20131228_132857

Robbie Burns

230px-PG_1063Burns_Naysmithcrop

Today Scots around the world celebrate the birth of Scottish poet Robbie Burns  with a Burns Night Supper, revolving around the haggis, whisky, and  toasts to the lassies. This has been going on since Burns’ death over 200 years ago.

Born in 1759, Robert Burns grew up poor, the son of struggling Ayrshire farmer.  He achieved his fame through his  poetry and  the folk songs of Scotland.

The traditional Burns Night supper: Haggis, tatters and neeps (turnips)

About B.J. Scott

With a passion for history and romance, I always have several exciting works in progress. Each manuscript offers a blend of passion, adventure and where appropriate, a dab of comic relief. Carefully researched historical facts are woven into the storyline, providing a backdrop from which steamy romance, gripping plots and vivid characters—dashing alpha heroes and resourceful, beguiling heroines you can’t help but admire—spring to life. I also write contemporary, paranormal, time travel and romantic suspense. After several years in the nursing and child and youth work fields, I met and married my knight in shinning armor and he whisked me away to his castle by the sea. Actually, it is a century old home in a small town in SW Ontario, Canada, on the shore of Lake Erie, where we reside with our four dogs and a cat. While born in Canada, my ancestors were from Scotland, Ireland and England. Perhaps the reason for my fascination with anything Celtic. In the fourth grade, I discovered the work of C.S Lewis, and was hooked on books. While I dabbled in writing for many years, I began to pursue my writing dream in earnest when I completed the first book in my Fraser Brother Trilogy, Highland Legacy. Like all authors the road to publication was not smooth and there is always something new to learn. When I got my first contract, I was thrilled and grateful to my husband, family and friends for their support. One book spawned three and the Trilogy was born. Thanks to the readers. Without you there would be no need for authors or new books. When I am not writing, working at my childcare job or on my small business making had braided Celtic jewelry, Beaded book thongs and assorted other swag and gift idea, you will find me reading, camping or antique hunting. I am a PAN member of Romance Writers of America, World Romance Writers, Celtic Heart Romance Writers, Savvy Authors and several writer critique groups. I am also a proud member of the Clan Scott Society
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Robert Burns day Jan 25th Join in the bog hop!

  1. Linda says:

    Hey BJ, what a lovely cover. Please add my name in the hat

  2. Kathy says:

    Looking forward to your next book. Hope that it’s another highland romance. 🙂

  3. Ronda Tutt says:

    Raising up my dram to give a toast to Burns and all his inspirational poetry. May his inspiration continue to inspire the authors through out time.

  4. Thanks so much for taking part in the hop, B.J.!

  5. Cathy says:

    The Scots must be true romantics in that they all celebrate the birthday of a poet. We don’t do that in the US! I think it’s a great thing to celebrate.
    capefearlibn at gmail dot com

  6. Oooh, that’s a pretty bracelet. 🙂

  7. Storm Chase says:

    Very pretty bracelet. You are talented!

  8. julie whitman says:

    wow,l love this one ,its beautiful!!

  9. bn100 says:

    Looks cute

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  10. B.J. Scott says:

    Thanks to those who dropped by during the blog hop. The winner of the bracelet is Cathy!
    email me with your address and I will ship it out to you
    bjscott@authorbjscott.com

  11. jdh2690 says:

    Hello BJ! I’m so very glad to be introduced to you on this blog tour to celebrate Burn’s life and works. I’m always interested in writers of stories of medieval and later historic times. Having visited Scotland in 1986 for four delightful days, I am especially “in love” with the land, the people and the history of Scotland. Even tho’ I’m a day late I wanted you to know these things. Thanks for your post.

Leave a Reply

